All Systems Operational

Updated a few seconds ago

**AS45177 (Devoli) Core Network Status** For unplanned Chorus outages/notifications, please go to http://outages.chorus.co.nz/ Chorus unplanned outages recently resolved please go to http://outages.chorus.co.nz/ and click on "Recently Resolved". For UFF planned and unplanned outages, please review: https://ultrafastfibre.statuspage.io/

Locations

xDSL / UFB / RBI / NBN Handovers

Operational

DNS

Operational

Devoli Ethernet

Operational

Voice

Operational

IP Transit

Operational

IntelliPath Services

Operational

Web Services

Operational

External Services

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

September 25, 2019 19:00 - September 26, 2019 00:00 NZST
September 25, 2019 07:00 - September 25, 2019 12:00 UTC

Components

IP Transit

Locations

Los Angeles

Description

*|Customer impact:|* This scheduled maintenance notification only affects customers using services from NZ to LA. Those customers may see a 50ms drop of service due to Devoli rerouting traffic to manage any interruption, and a further 50ms once maintenance is complete and normal services are restored. We cannot specifically identify when in the outage window that this may occur. *|Mitigation:|* We have a protected Southern Cross service from New Zealand to USA. This reduces any interruption to 50ms as services are switched. *|Maintenance Window:|* September 25, 2019 19:00 - September 26, 2019 00:00 NZST *|What work is being carried out:|* Southern Cross capacity provider of Segment K31 (Palo Alto Equinix to Los Angeles Equinix) advises that there is a requirement to carry out Hardware Replacement Maintenance, which will cause the 50ms loss of the Segment in between the maintenance window: September 25, 2019 19:00 - September 26, 2019 00:00 NZST.

0

Active Incidents

1

Upcoming Maintenances

17

Incidents Last 365 Days

History (Last 7 days)

Description

<h3>Customer impact:</h3> This scheduled maintenance notification affects customers with UFB and DSL services in Auckland and those with services terminating on Mayoral Drive (MDR), MDR-CR1 and MDR-IP1. During the maintenance window services and connections will be moved off MDR-CR1. There is potential impact for Auckland UFB and DSL services during the maintenance window, although we have mitigation plans in place. There will be short service losses for customers that are directly connected to devices MDR-CR1 and MDR-IP1 as logical and physical links are moved. <h3>Mitigation:</h3> All Auckland BNG traffic (which includes UFB, DSL and Layer 2 services) will be rerouted prior to the CR1 work starting. Devoli will have Network Engineering, Support Staff, and Management on site at MDR and in the office monitoring the work. Regular updates will be provided on progress during the maintenance window. <h3>Maintenance Window:</h3> September 12, 2019 02:00 - September 12, 2019 06:00 NZST <h3>How to reach Devoli for further questions:</h3> If you have any questions or concerns about this planned maintenance, please get in touch with [email protected]


Components

xDSL / UFB / RBI / NBN Handovers, DNS, Devoli Ethernet, Voice, IP Transit, IntelliPath Services, Web Services


Locations

Citylink Auckland, Northpower Whangarei NGA, Chorus Auckland EUBA/HSNS, Chorus Auckland NGA, Auckland, Mynxnet Web Services, Auckland Hosting


Schedule

September 12, 2019 02:00 - September 12, 2019 06:00 NZST
September 11, 2019 14:00 - September 11, 2019 18:00 UTC



September 12, 2019 06:14 NZST
September 11, 2019 18:14 UTC
[Update] The scheduled work has been completed and the maintenance window closed. The team will continue to monitor the network and its performance closely as normal traffic volumes increase into the business day. The work this morning has been an important component of the upgrade of Devoli’s NZ network and we greatly appreciate our customer’s patience and support as we have worked through the various challenges this has presented us. We now have a fully operational 100GB ring in Auckland and around NZ, a massive increase in the capacity of our network, improved resiliency and enhanced redundancy. There remains a small amount of upgrade work to complete at our sites in Christchurch and Tauranga, but today marks the completion of the majority of the activity on Devoli’s NZ network. A hearty breakfast at the Devoli offices is being prepared for the team that has been on duty doing the work through the night and for the broader Customer Success team which is now in house to manage the transition into normal daily operations.

September 12, 2019 05:33 NZST
September 11, 2019 17:33 UTC
[Update] Clean-up and restoration of some individual customer services continues. We remain on track for scheduled maintenance completion shortly.

September 12, 2019 05:00 NZST
September 11, 2019 17:00 UTC
[Update] The majority of the planned work has been completed as planned. The remaining minor transfers and clean up work is underway. We remain on schedule. The team is monitoring the network closely to ensure all services return to normal.

September 12, 2019 04:37 NZST
September 11, 2019 16:37 UTC
[Update] We boringly, and thankfully, report that work remains on track. The remaining logical links are being transferred and checked. Other major work has been completed.

September 12, 2019 04:02 NZST
September 11, 2019 16:02 UTC
[Update] Work is continuing as planned and on schedule. No material issues have been experienced so far.

September 12, 2019 03:31 NZST
September 11, 2019 15:31 UTC
[Update] Work is continuing as planned and on schedule, with no material issues thus far. Physical links have now been moved, with logical link transfers proceeding as planned.

September 12, 2019 03:03 NZST
September 11, 2019 15:03 UTC
[Update] Maintenance work remains on track. Migration of links is ongoing. Users directly connected will experience service interruption as their link is moved.

September 12, 2019 02:28 NZST
September 11, 2019 14:28 UTC
[Update] Maintenance is proceeding as planned with no current issues. Planned device software upgrades have successfully completed and the migration of specific links has begun.

September 12, 2019 02:02 NZST
September 11, 2019 14:02 UTC
[Update] The maintenance window has opened and work has begun as scheduled. Auckland BNG traffic has been re-routed and users should be unaffected. Individual UFB users may see short interruptions of service due to a Chorus ONT software upgrade currently underway. We will keep you updated regularly.

Incident Status

Service Disruption


Components

xDSL / UFB / RBI / NBN Handovers


Locations

UFF Tauranga NGA




September 11, 2019 12:50 NZST
September 11, 2019 00:50 UTC
[Resolved] Fix is in place. Services are restored.

September 11, 2019 12:41 NZST
September 11, 2019 00:41 UTC
[Identified] The Engineer is on site. The team is actively working on the fault. Further updates shortly.

September 11, 2019 12:10 NZST
September 11, 2019 00:10 UTC
[Identified] The Engineer is now on site, diagnosis is underway. We will provide an update shortly.

September 11, 2019 11:42 NZST
September 10, 2019 23:42 UTC
[Identified] An engineer is on route to site, we will advise an ETA shortly.

September 11, 2019 11:10 NZST
September 10, 2019 23:10 UTC
[Identified] We have an engineer going to site to investigate. Next update on status change

September 11, 2019 10:59 NZST
September 10, 2019 22:59 UTC
[Investigating] Engineers have been alerted with UFF Tauranga and are investigating at the moment.

Incident Status

Operational


Components

xDSL / UFB / RBI / NBN Handovers


Locations

Enable Christchurch NGA




September 9, 2019 17:09 NZST
September 9, 2019 05:09 UTC
[Resolved] Short outage at Hornby exchange, affecting Christchurch users, due to a circuit breaker being tripped by a contractor. Router has recovered and service restored.